Case No. 10628Money laundering · Co. Donegal

Woman enters signed guilty plea over €9,500 money laundering in Donegal

Ashley Adeyemo is charged with handling property that is the proceeds of criminal conduct, namely €9,500 credited to a Bank of Ireland account in her name, with the conduct alleged to have taken place between 4 and 18 January 2021 in the Letterkenny District Court Area of Donegal. The charge is under section 7 of the Criminal Justice (Money Laundering & Terrorist Financing) Act, 2010. She signed a guilty plea at Letterkenny District Court, as reported on 6 March 2026. The latest development is that the DPP consented to her being sent forward to the next sitting of Letterkenny Circuit Court, where she will go forward on the basis of the signed plea.

  1. Reportednot reported
  2. Arrestednot reported
  3. Chargednot reported
  4. In court4 Mar
  5. Verdict
  6. Sentenced
reportedhappened, not reportedlatest stagenot yet

Key facts

consolidated from all reports
What happened
Ashley Adeyemo, a woman, is charged with money laundering.
Where
The alleged offence took place in Donegal, within the Letterkenny District Court Area.
When
The charged conduct is alleged to have taken place on dates between 4 and 18 January 2021, inclusive.
Charges
  • She is charged with converting, transferring, handling, acquiring, possessing or using property that is the proceeds of criminal conduct.
  • The property was €9,500 credited to a Bank of Ireland account in her name.
  • The charge is under section 7 of the Criminal Justice (Money Laundering & Terrorist Financing) Act, 2010.
In court
  • She signed a guilty plea at Letterkenny District Court, as reported on 6 March 2026.
  • The DPP consented to her being sent forward to the next sitting of Letterkenny Circuit Court.
  • She will go forward to Letterkenny Circuit Court on the basis of the signed plea.
Other details
Legal aid was granted to her solicitor and one junior counsel was assigned.
9 statements extracted from the articles
  • whereThe money laundering offence was in Donegal. (donegallive.ie)
  • whenThe charged conduct took place on dates between 4 and 18 January 2021. (donegallive.ie)
  • chargeShe is charged with converting, transferring, handling, acquiring, possessing or using property that is the proceeds of criminal conduct. (donegallive.ie)
  • chargeThe property was €9,500 credited to a Bank of Ireland account in her name. (donegallive.ie)
  • chargeThe charge is under section 7 of the Criminal Justice (Money Laundering & Terrorist Financing) Act, 2010. (donegallive.ie)
  • courtThe accused signed a guilty plea at Letterkenny District Court. (donegallive.ie)
  • courtThe DPP consented to the accused being sent forward to the next sitting of Letterkenny Circuit Court. (donegallive.ie)
  • courtShe will go forward to Letterkenny Circuit Court on the basis of the signed plea. (donegallive.ie)
  • otherLegal aid was granted to her solicitor and one junior counsel was assigned. (donegallive.ie)

The reporting

newest first
  1. 4 Mar2026
    Woman enters signed guilty plea over €9,500 money laundering in Donegal

    Reports that the accused signed a guilty plea at Letterkenny District Court, that the DPP consented to her being sent forward to Letterkenny Circuit Court, and sets out the charge and the statute cited.

    accused, Ashley Adeyemo, female, named, non-irish (judged from name)Ashley Adeyemo