Case No. 9461Money laundering · Co. Donegal · 4 Jan 2021

Woman affirms guilty plea over money laundering in Donegal

Ashley Adeyemo, a woman, was charged with money laundering over €9,500 credited to her Bank of Ireland account on dates between 4 and 18 January 2021, in County Donegal. The court was told the money was linked to the sale of drugs. Before Judge John Aylmer at Letterkenny Circuit Court, she confirmed she was affirming a guilty plea signed at District Court level. The judge consented to a probation report requested by her barrister and adjourned the case, as reported on 22 May 2026.

  1. Reportednot reported
  2. Arrestednot reported
  3. Chargednot reported
  4. In courtnot reported
  5. Convicted22 May
  6. Sentenced
reportedhappened, not reportedlatest stagenot yet

Key facts

consolidated from all reports
What happened
Ashley Adeyemo, a woman, was charged with money laundering.
Where
The case was heard at Letterkenny Circuit Court in County Donegal.
When
The charge covers dates between 4 and 18 January 2021, inclusive.
Cause
The court was told the money at the centre of the case related to the sale of drugs.
Charges
  • She is charged with engaging in converting, transferring, handling, acquiring, possessing or using proceeds of criminal conduct.
  • The money involved was €9,500 credited to her Bank of Ireland account.
  • The charge is under the Criminal Justice (Money Laundering & Terrorist Financing) Act, 2010.
In court
  • She confirmed to Judge John Aylmer that she was affirming a guilty plea signed at District Court level.
  • Her barrister asked for a probation report.
  • The judge consented to the probation report and adjourned the case.
10 statements extracted from the articles
  • whatAshley Adeyemo was charged with money laundering. (donegallive.ie)
  • whereThe case was heard at Letterkenny Circuit Court. (donegallive.ie)
  • whenThe charge covers dates between 4 and 18 January 2021. (donegallive.ie)
  • causeThe money in the case was said to be linked to drug sales. (donegallive.ie)
  • chargeShe is charged with engaging in converting, transferring, handling, acquiring, possessing or using proceeds of criminal conduct. (donegallive.ie)
  • chargeThe money involved was €9,500 credited to her Bank of Ireland account. (donegallive.ie)
  • chargeThe charge is under the Criminal Justice (Money Laundering & Terrorist Financing) Act, 2010. (donegallive.ie)
  • courtShe confirmed to the judge that she was affirming a guilty plea made at District Court level. (donegallive.ie)
  • courtHer barrister asked for a probation report. (donegallive.ie)
  • courtThe judge consented to the probation report and adjourned the case. (donegallive.ie)

The reporting

newest first
  1. 22 May2026
    Woman confirms guilty plea over money laundering in Donegal

    Reports the woman affirming her guilty plea at Letterkenny Circuit Court, the charge details, and the adjournment for a probation report.

    convicted, Ashley Adeyemo, female, namedAshley Adeyemo