Two men jailed for heroin possession in Edenderry
On 8 May 2024, gardaí recovered 219 grammes of heroin worth €32,910 from a lane at Castleview Park, Edenderry, Co Offaly, after CCTV showed Shane O'Neill, 26, of The Sycamores, depositing a package there. men Aaron Holt, 27, of Castleview Park, and O'Neill were both charged with possessing the drugs for sale or supply under section 15A of the Misuse of Drugs Act. Holt pleaded guilty at Tullamore Circuit Court in June 2025 and O'Neill in October 2025. On 27 January 2026, Judge Keenan Johnson at Mullingar Circuit Court sentenced Holt to eight years with the final 12 months suspended and O'Neill to 18 months. Holt's four-year-old son Tadhg Farrell and 60-year-old aunt Mary Holt were killed in a suspected petrol bomb attack at the same address in December 2025.
- Reportednot reported
- Arrestednot reported
- Chargednot reported
- In court21 Nov
8 reports - Convicted7 Oct
- Sentenced1 Jan
5 reports
Key facts
consolidated from all reports- What happened
- 219 grammes of heroin with a market value of €32,910 were found in a plastic bag at Castleview Park, Edenderry.
- Where
- The offence took place at Castleview Park, Edenderry, Co Offaly.
- When
- The offence is dated 8 May 2024.
- Investigation
- CCTV showed O'Neill retrieving a package from behind a hedge in a lane at Castleview Park on the morning of 8 May, and gardaí recovered the bag; a search of Holt's home the next day found a tick list and baggies for packaging drugs.
- Tick lists found in both men's homes referred to sums of money owed, with Holt having almost €164,000 due to him.
- Charges
- Holt and O'Neill were charged with possessing diamorphine for sale or supply under section 15A of the Misuse of Drugs Act.
- In court
- Holt pleaded guilty at Tullamore Circuit Court in June 2025 and O'Neill pleaded guilty in October 2025.
- Sentence
- On 27 January 2026, Judge Keenan Johnson at Mullingar Circuit Court sentenced Holt to eight years with the final 12 months suspended for five years on condition he enter a peace bond, and O'Neill to two and a half years with the final 12 months suspended for five years.
- Other details
- Holt's four-year-old son Tadhg Farrell and 60-year-old aunt Mary Holt were killed in a suspected petrol bomb attack at Castleview Park in December 2025.
- Holt had 59 prior criminal convictions, while O'Neill had none.
161 statements extracted from the articles
- whatShane O'Neill is accused of having diamorphine valued at €13,000 or more. (offalyexpress.ie)
- whatThe drugs were worth more than €13,000. (offalyexpress.ie)
- whatThe market value of the drug was €13,000 or more. (offalyexpress.ie)
- whatAaron Holt was denied compassionate bail to attend his son's funeral. (thejournal.ie)
- whatThe plastic bag was found to contain 219 grammes of heroin. (thejournal.ie)
- whatHolt pleaded guilty to possessing €32,910 worth of heroin for sale or supply. (thejournal.ie)
- whatThe offences related to the discovery of diamorphine to the value of €32,910 at the Castleview Park property. (irishtimes.com)
- whatThe drugs tick list contained names with various amounts of money, including €10,000 and €5,000, beside each name. (irishtimes.com)
- whatAaron Holt was jailed for seven years over a seizure of heroin worth more than €32,000. (rte.ie)
- whatAaron Holt was jailed for seven years for a drugs offence. (offalyexpress.ie)
- whatAaron Holt was sentenced to eight years with 12 months suspended for possessing heroin for sale or supply. (irishtimes.com)
- whatThe heroin was worth €32,910. (irishtimes.com)
- whatHolt had 59 prior criminal convictions, more than 50 committed while on bail, with 15 for drug offences. (irishtimes.com)
- whatHolt had 15 bench warrants dating back to 2017 for failing to appear in court. (irishtimes.com)
- whatHolt's son Tadhg Farrell, 4, and aunt Mary Holt, 60, were killed in a suspected petrol bomb attack at Castleview Park, Edenderry, on 7 December. (irishtimes.com)
- whatHolt had eight disciplinary sanctions since going into custody in mid-2025, including failing a drug test and having a phone in prison twice. (irishtimes.com)
- whereThe diamorphine was allegedly at Castle View Park, Edenderry. (offalyexpress.ie)
- whereHolt is of Castleview Park, Edenderry. (offalyexpress.ie)
- whereO'Neill is of The Sycamores, Edenderry. (offalyexpress.ie)
- whereThe drugs were found at Castleview Park in Edenderry. (offalyexpress.ie)
- whereO'Neill pleaded guilty at Tullamore Circuit Court. (offalyexpress.ie)
- whereThe offence took place at Castleview Park, Edenderry. (offalyexpress.ie)
- whereThe offence took place at Castleview Park. (offalyexpress.ie)
- whereHolt, of Castleview Park, Edenderry, appeared before Tullamore Circuit Court. (offalyexpress.ie)
- whereO'Neill was observed retrieving a package at the rear laneway of Castleview Park in Edenderry. (rte.ie)
- whereThe sentencing took place at Mullingar Circuit Court. (offalyexpress.ie)
- whereThe offence occurred near Holt's home in Castleview Park, Edenderry, Co Offaly. (irishtimes.com)
- whenThe alleged offence took place on 8 May of this year. (offalyexpress.ie)
- whenThe offence is dated 8 May 2024. (offalyexpress.ie)
- whenThe offence took place on 8 May 2024. (offalyexpress.ie)
- whenThe offence occurred on 8 May 2024. (offalyexpress.ie)
- whenThe offence took place on May 8, 2024. (offalyexpress.ie)
- whenThe heroin offence took place near Holt's home on 8 May 2024. (thejournal.ie)
- whenThe offence was committed at Castleview Park on May 8, 2024. (offalyexpress.ie)
- whenThe offence occurred at Castleview Park on May 8, 2024. (offalyexpress.ie)
- whenThe offence was committed on 8 May 2024. (irishtimes.com)
- causeCCTV footage, admissions by O'Neill after his arrest, and TikTok messages led both men to plead guilty to having €32,910 worth of heroin for sale or supply. (offalyexpress.ie)
- investigationSergeant Brendan Kearns served separate books of evidence on Holt and O'Neill. (offalyexpress.ie)
- investigationThe heroin seizure resulted from CCTV surveillance of a second male and Holt's movement of a plastic bag, which gardaí recovered. (thejournal.ie)
- investigationSearch warrants found a tick list at Holt's home stating he had €67,000 due to him. (thejournal.ie)
- investigationThe heroin seizure resulted from CCTV surveillance. (thejournal.ie)
- investigationGardaí recovered a plastic bag in a lane beside Holt's house. (thejournal.ie)
- investigationCCTV footage, admissions by O'Neill after his arrest, and TikTok messages led to the guilty pleas. (offalyexpress.ie)
- investigationGardaí viewed CCTV of O'Neill retrieving a package from behind a hedge in a lane at Castleview Park on the morning of 8 May. (offalyexpress.ie)
- investigationGardaí retrieved the package, and Holt then messaged O'Neill on TikTok asking him to bring 'gear'. (offalyexpress.ie)
- investigationGardaí searched Holt's property under warrant and found a tick list and baggies. (offalyexpress.ie)
- investigationA man in his 20s arrested on Wednesday in connection with the arson attack was released without charge on Thursday. (irishtimes.com)
- investigationA search the following day found bags for packaging drugs in the kitchen. (irishtimes.com)
- investigationHolt looked for the deposited drugs on May 9th but they had been seized. (irishtimes.com)
- investigationGardaí recovered a black bag containing €32,910 of heroin. (rte.ie)
- investigationHolt's home was raided the following day and a tick list was found under his bed. (rte.ie)
- investigationCCTV footage, admissions by O'Neill after his arrest, and TikTok messages led to both men pleading guilty. (offalyexpress.ie)
- investigationA tick list found in the bedroom of Holt's house referred to sums totalling €64,315. (offalyexpress.ie)
- investigationA tick list found in Holt's bedroom referred to sums totalling €64,315. (offalyexpress.ie)
- investigationA tick list in O'Neill's house referred to a total due of €99,455. (offalyexpress.ie)
- investigationGardaí got warrants to search Holt's property, where they found a tick list and baggies for packaging drugs. (offalyexpress.ie)
- chargeHe also faces charges of possessing diamorphine and possessing it for sale or supply. (offalyexpress.ie)
- chargeHolt and O'Neill are charged with possessing diamorphine for the purposes of supplying or selling it to another. (offalyexpress.ie)
- chargeHolt is also charged with possessing cannabis for sale or supply on 9 May at the same address. (offalyexpress.ie)
- chargeHolt pleaded guilty to having the drugs for sale or supply to others. (offalyexpress.ie)
- chargeO'Neill admitted possessing drugs for sale or supply worth €13,000 or more. (offalyexpress.ie)
- chargeBoth men pleaded guilty to possessing the controlled drug for supply or sale. (offalyexpress.ie)
- chargeHolt was awaiting sentence at Tullamore Circuit Court over a seizure of €32,910 worth of heroin near his home. (thejournal.ie)
- chargeThe heroin offence is under section 15A of the Misuse of Drugs Act and is punishable by a possible minimum 10-year sentence. (thejournal.ie)
- chargeThe offence is under section 15A of the Misuse of Drugs Act. (thejournal.ie)
- chargeCo-accused Shane O'Neill also pleaded guilty to possession of drugs for sale or supply. (thejournal.ie)
- chargeHolt was awaiting sentence for having more than €13,000 worth of drugs for sale or supply to others. (offalyexpress.ie)
- chargeBoth men pleaded guilty last year to having €32,910 of heroin for sale or supply on 8 May 2024. (offalyexpress.ie)
- chargeHolt was charged on March 11, 2025, with three offences under the Misuse of Drugs Act, including possession and possession for sale and supply. (irishtimes.com)
- chargeHolt pleaded guilty to possession of over €32,000 worth of heroin. (rte.ie)
- chargeHolt pleaded guilty to having more than €13,000 worth of drugs for sale or supply to others. (offalyexpress.ie)
- chargeBoth men pleaded guilty to having €32,910 worth of heroin for sale or supply. (offalyexpress.ie)
- chargeThe charge was under section 15A of the Misuse of Drugs Act, punishable by a possible minimum 10-year sentence. (irishtimes.com)
- chargeHolt pleaded guilty at Tullamore Circuit Court to having more than €13,000 worth of drugs for sale or supply to others at Castleview Park. (offalyexpress.ie)
- courtA book of evidence is being prepared at Tullamore District Court. (offalyexpress.ie)
- courtThe case was adjourned to 18 December for service of a book of evidence. (offalyexpress.ie)
- courtBoth men were sent forward for trial to the next sitting of Tullamore Circuit Court. (offalyexpress.ie)
- courtThe DPP directed that both defendants can be sent forward on a signed plea. (offalyexpress.ie)
- courtGardaí objected to bail for Holt, but the judge consented to bail on his own bond of €500 and an independent surety of €5,000. (offalyexpress.ie)
- courtA cash lodgement of €10,000 is to be lodged in lieu of surety for Holt. (offalyexpress.ie)
- courtHolt must not have contact with co-defendant O'Neill and must maintain a curfew from 6pm to 9am. (offalyexpress.ie)
- courtO'Neill was remanded on bail on his own bond of €100. (offalyexpress.ie)
- courtThe judge issued an alibi warning to both men, requiring notice to the prosecution within 14 days if an alibi is relied on. (offalyexpress.ie)
- courtHolt pleaded guilty at Tullamore Circuit Court. (offalyexpress.ie)
- courtA probation report was ordered and sentencing was adjourned to 7 October. (offalyexpress.ie)
- courtCo-accused Aaron Holt had pleaded guilty in June to a similar offence. (offalyexpress.ie)
- courtA probation and welfare report was sought before sentencing. (offalyexpress.ie)
- courtHolt was remanded for sentencing on Wednesday, 8 October. (offalyexpress.ie)
- courtSentencing was adjourned for probation reports. (offalyexpress.ie)
- courtHolt had previously pleaded guilty and a probation report was ordered. (offalyexpress.ie)
- courtO'Neill entered a guilty plea when he was arraigned. (offalyexpress.ie)
- courtCounsel for O'Neill sought a probation report, which the judge said would be helpful. (offalyexpress.ie)
- courtSentencing was set for January 13. (offalyexpress.ie)
- courtThe application was made before Judge Kenneth Connolly at Mullingar Circuit Criminal Court on 11 December 2025. (thejournal.ie)
- courtHolt's Circuit Court bail was revoked, with his consent, on 1 July after prosecution concerns about the bail terms. (thejournal.ie)
- courtHolt had 57 prior criminal convictions, 54 of which were committed on bail, and 10 for drug offences. (thejournal.ie)
- courtJudge Connolly refused the application, citing Holt's persistent offending, safety concerns, the tick list, and the nature and value of the drug seizure. (thejournal.ie)
- courtBoth accused appeared before Judge Johnson in Mullingar. (thejournal.ie)
- courtHolt has already pleaded guilty to the offence. (offalyexpress.ie)
- courtJudge Keenan Johnson ordered a probation report in October. (offalyexpress.ie)
- courtHolt's barrister asked that sentencing take place on Thursday, and the judge made that order. (offalyexpress.ie)
- courtCo-accused Shane O'Neill, 26, of The Sycamores, Edenderry, has also pleaded guilty and will be sentenced the same day. (offalyexpress.ie)
- courtThe sentencing hearing took place at Tullamore Circuit Court on 15 January. (offalyexpress.ie)
- courtAaron Holt appeared before Tullamore Circuit Court on Thursday to be sentenced for drugs offences. (irishtimes.com)
- courtHolt pleaded guilty on June 5, 2025, to possessing drugs for sale or supply. (irishtimes.com)
- courtJudge Keenan Johnson said the case was an illustration of the scourge of illicit drugs. (irishtimes.com)
- courtThe judge adjourned the matter to January 27th. (irishtimes.com)
- courtThe judge offered his condolences to Holt for his loss. (irishtimes.com)
- courtThe sentencing hearing was held at Tullamore Circuit Court. (rte.ie)
- courtJudge Keenan Johnson said Holt was the main driver behind a significant quantity of drug dealing in the area. (rte.ie)
- courtThe judge said the mandatory minimum sentence for the offences was 10 years. (offalyexpress.ie)
- courtBoth defendants appeared before Judge Keenan Johnson at Tullamore Circuit Criminal Court in Mullingar. (irishtimes.com)
- courtGarda Trevor Mullins of Edenderry Garda station gave evidence to prosecutor Shane Geraghty, instructed by State solicitor for Offaly Sandra Mahon. (irishtimes.com)
- courtThe judge said the mandatory minimum sentence for the offences was 10 years, and that a deviation could be made if an injustice might be created. (offalyexpress.ie)
- sentenceSentencing of O'Neill was adjourned to 13 January. (offalyexpress.ie)
- sentenceHolt received a nine-month jail term at Tullamore District Court on 20 June for other drug dealing offences committed while on bail for the heroin seizure. (thejournal.ie)
- sentenceHolt later received a three-month consecutive sentence for driving without insurance. (thejournal.ie)
- sentenceHolt was jailed for seven years. (thejournal.ie)
- sentenceJudge Johnson imposed an eight-year sentence with the final 12 months suspended. (thejournal.ie)
- sentenceThe sentence was backdated to when Holt went into custody. (thejournal.ie)
- sentenceShane O'Neill received a two-and-a-half-year sentence with the final 12 months suspended for five years. (thejournal.ie)
- sentenceTwo suspended sentences were re-entered but not activated. (thejournal.ie)
- sentenceHolt will be sentenced on Thursday at Tullamore Circuit Court. (offalyexpress.ie)
- sentenceThe offence carries a minimum sentence of 10 years in prison, though a judge can apply a lesser sentence in certain circumstances. (offalyexpress.ie)
- sentenceHolt also faces activation of a suspended sentence imposed for an unconnected assault. (offalyexpress.ie)
- sentenceJudge Johnson adjourned both matters and set sentencing for 27 January. (offalyexpress.ie)
- sentenceShane O'Neill was jailed for a year and a half. (rte.ie)
- sentenceO'Neill was sentenced to 18 months in prison. (offalyexpress.ie)
- sentenceThe judge reduced Holt's sentence to eight years because of mitigating factors, including his guilty plea. (offalyexpress.ie)
- sentenceShane O'Neill received a 2½-year sentence with the final 12 months suspended for five years. (irishtimes.com)
- sentenceHolt received a nine-month jail term at Tullamore District Court on 20 June for other drug-dealing offences committed while on bail. (irishtimes.com)
- sentenceHolt received a three-month consecutive sentence for driving without insurance. (irishtimes.com)
- sentenceHolt was sentenced to eight years, with the final year suspended for five years on condition he enter a peace bond. (offalyexpress.ie)
- sentenceO'Neill's total sentence was two and a half years, with the final year suspended on condition he enter a peace bond. (offalyexpress.ie)
- otherO'Neill was represented by a solicitor, Aisling Maloney. (offalyexpress.ie)
- otherThe diamorphine's market value was €13,000 or more. (offalyexpress.ie)
- otherThe judge remanded Holt on bail. (offalyexpress.ie)
- otherHolt is required to live at his address and observe a curfew. (offalyexpress.ie)
- otherO'Neill is 25 and lives at The Sycamores, Edenderry. (offalyexpress.ie)
- otherO'Neill's counsel said he was in full-time employment and had availed of counselling after being charged. (offalyexpress.ie)
- otherHolt's mother remained in intensive care, the court heard. (thejournal.ie)
- otherThe bag contained 219 grammes of heroin. (thejournal.ie)
- otherHolt had 59 prior criminal convictions. (thejournal.ie)
- otherA probation report found Holt was at high risk of reoffending. (thejournal.ie)
- otherTick lists showed Holt had almost €164,000 owed to him. (thejournal.ie)
- other€670 seized from Holt's home is to be donated to charity. (thejournal.ie)
- otherA third suspended sentence will be considered at Tullamore District Court. (thejournal.ie)
- otherHolt was refused bail to attend his son's and aunt's funerals because of Garda safety fears. (thejournal.ie)
- otherGardaí said Holt was at risk if released because of safety fears. (thejournal.ie)
- otherHolt applied for bail to attend his son's funeral but was refused. (offalyexpress.ie)
- otherHolt's son Tadgh Farrell and grand-aunt Mary Holt were killed when the house at Castleview Park was firebombed on December 6. (offalyexpress.ie)
- otherA figure of €99,455 in Holt's handwriting was on the tick list, which O'Neill said was owed to Holt. (offalyexpress.ie)
- otherHolt has 59 previous convictions, 12 under the Misuse of Drugs Act. (offalyexpress.ie)
- otherO'Neill has no previous convictions. (offalyexpress.ie)
- otherO'Neill completed a 20-week addiction treatment programme at Cuan Mhuire this year. (offalyexpress.ie)
- otherHolt is already serving a sentence for separate drugs offences. (irishtimes.com)
- otherHolt was in prison at the time of the arson attack. (irishtimes.com)
- otherHolt has 59 previous convictions, while O'Neill has none. (rte.ie)
- otherThe judge said Holt was the main driver of the distribution of drugs in the Edenderry area. (offalyexpress.ie)
- otherThe judge said O'Neill was the least culpable of the two men. (offalyexpress.ie)
- otherHolt had 59 previous convictions. (offalyexpress.ie)
The reporting
newest first- 16 Feb2026BREAKING: Father of murdered Offaly boy jailed for drugs offence
Sentencing report for the drugs case against Aaron Holt and Shane O'Neill. The article notes that Holt's son and aunt were killed in an Edenderry firebomb attack, but that attack is a separate matter and is not part of this case.
convicted, Aaron Holt, 27, male, named, irish (judged from name)Aaron Holtconvicted, Shane O'Neill, 26, male, named, irish (judged from name)Shane O'Neill - 27 Jan2026Father of boy killed in Edenderry firebombing jailed for seven years over heroin seizure
Sentencing details for Aaron Holt and co-accused Shane O'Neill; judge referenced the deaths of Holt's son and aunt in the Edenderry firebombing as illustrating the consequences of drug trade involvement.
convicted, Aaron Holt, 27, male, named, irish (judged from name)Aaron Holtconvicted, 26, male, irish (judged from name)victim, Tadhg Farrell, 4, male, irish (judged from name)Tadhg Farrellvictim, Mary Holt, 60, female, irish (judged from name)Mary Holt - 27 Jan2026Father of murdered Offaly boy jailed for drugs offence
Reports the Circuit Court sentencing of two co-accused: Holt jailed for seven years (final year suspended) and O'Neill sentenced to 18 months. Gives the drug values, the evidence relied on and the judge's comments on mitigation.
convicted, Aaron Holt, 27, male, named, irish (judged from name)Aaron Holtconvicted, Shane O'Neill, 26, male, named, irish (judged from name)Shane O'Neill - 27 Jan2026Man whose son, aunt killed in petrol bomb attack jailed
Reports the sentencing of Aaron Holt and Shane O'Neill at Tullamore Circuit Court, with evidence from the seizure and searches. The December 2025 petrol bomb attack that killed Holt's son and aunt is mentioned only as background.
convicted, Aaron Holt, 27, male, named, irish (judged from name)Aaron Holtconvicted, Shane O'Neill, 26, male, named, irish (judged from name)Shane O'Neill - 15 Jan2026Father of boy killed in Edenderry arson attack says he has had most painful month of life
Reports the sentencing hearing for Holt and O'Neill, adjourned to 27 January 2026. Provides details of the drugs evidence (CCTV, tick list, messages) and context of the Edenderry arson attack in which Holt's four-year-old son and 60-year-old aunt died. A man in his 20s arrested in connection with the arson was released without charge.
accused, Aaron Holt, 27, male, named, irish (judged from name)Aaron Holtaccused, 26, male, irish (judged from name) - 15 Jan2026Father of murdered Offaly boy says last month 'most painful' period of his life
Sentencing hearing on 15 January 2026. Both men had pleaded guilty. Judge Johnson adjourned both matters and set sentencing for 27 January at Mullingar Circuit Court. Details of the CCTV, TikTok messages, search and tick list are added.
convicted, Aaron Holt, 27, male, named, irish (judged from name)Aaron Holtconvicted, Shane O'Neill, 26, male, named, irish (judged from name)Shane O'Neill - 13 Jan2026Father of murdered Offaly boy asks judge to sentence him for drugs offence
Reports that Holt asked to be sentenced, that sentencing was set for Thursday at Tullamore Circuit Court, that O'Neill will be sentenced the same day, the 10-year minimum sentence, and that Holt was refused bail to attend his son's funeral. It also gives the background of the December 2025 fire that killed his son.
convicted, Aaron Holt, 27, male, named, irish (judged from name)Aaron Holtconvicted, Shane O'Neill, 26, named, irish (judged from name)Shane O'Neill - 1 Jan2026Father of Tadgh Farrell jailed for 7 years over heroin haul
Reports the sentencing at Tullamore Circuit Criminal Court: an eight-year term with the final 12 months suspended, backdated to when Holt went into custody last June, and the separate sentence for co-accused Shane O'Neill.
convicted, Aaron Holt, 27, male, named, irish (judged from name)Aaron Holtconvicted, Shane O'Neill, 26, male, named, irish (judged from name)Shane O'Neill - 11 Dec2025Father of boy (4) killed in Edenderry petrol bomb attack refused bail to attend funeral
Reports a bail hearing in Holt's pending heroin case, held at Mullingar Circuit Criminal Court on 11 December 2025. The article links the hearing to the Edenderry fire that killed his son and grand-aunt, but it does not report on the fire itself.
accused, Aaron Holt, 27, male, named, irish (judged from name)Aaron Holt - 20 Oct2025Men await sentencing for Offaly drugs offences
Reports that both men pleaded guilty and that sentencing is adjourned to January 13 for probation reports. Gives Holt's age as 27 and O'Neill's as 25 and their addresses as Castleview Park and The Sycamores, Edenderry. States the drug's market value was €13,000 or more.
convicted, Aaron Holt, 27, male, named, irish (judged from name)Aaron Holtconvicted, Shane O'Neill, 25, male, named, irish (judged from name)Shane O'Neill - 7 Oct2025Second man admits serious drugs offence in Offaly
Reports Shane O'Neill's guilty plea, his age of 25, and that his sentencing was adjourned to 13 January. Confirms co-accused Aaron Holt pleaded guilty in June and was remanded for sentencing on Wednesday, 8 October.
convicted, Shane O'Neill, 25, male, named, irish (judged from name)Shane O'Neillconvicted, Aaron Holt, 27, male, named, irish (judged from name)Aaron Holt - 13 Jun2025Curfew for Offaly man who pleads guilty to having quantity of drugs for sale and supply
Adds the Tullamore Circuit Court guilty plea to possessing over €13,000 of drugs, the sentencing date of 7 October, and the bail conditions (living at his address and a curfew). Sentencing is still pending.
accused, Aaron Holt, 25, male, named, irish (judged from name)Aaron Holt - 24 Jan2025Two sent forward for trial for possession of €13,000 worth of diamorphine
Reports the district court hearing at which Holt and O'Neill were sent forward for trial, with the diamorphine value (€13,000 or more), a charge against Holt for cannabis on 9 May, and bail conditions. Gives O'Neill's age as 24.
accused, Aaron Holt, 25, named, irish (judged from name)Aaron Holtaccused, Shane O'Neill, 24, named, irish (judged from name)Shane O'Neill - 21 Nov2024Man accused of serious drugs offence in Offaly
Court appearance at Tullamore District Court where a book of evidence is being prepared; the case was adjourned to 18 December. The article gives the heroin value as €13,000 or more and names the charge as possession for sale or supply.
accused, Shane O'Neill, 25, male, named, irish (judged from name)Shane O'Neill