Case No. 17549Fraudulent trading; failing to keep adequate accounting records · Co. Dublin

Two former NAGP executives charged with company law offences

Dr Andrew Jordan, the former chairman, and Christopher Goodey, aged 57, the former chief executive officer, both of the National Association of General Practitioners, were charged with company law offences. The men are alleged to have committed one count each of fraudulent trading and two counts each of failing to keep adequate accounting records between January 2016 and June 2019, following an investigation by the Corporate Enforcement Authority. Both men appeared before Dublin District Court on 19 April 2024, were served with a book of evidence, and were sent forward for trial to Dublin Circuit Court. The latest development is that both were remanded on continuing bail to a Dublin Circuit Court sitting on 16 May 2024.

  1. Reportednot reported
  2. Arrestednot reported
  3. Chargednot reported
  4. In court19 Apr
  5. Verdict
  6. Sentenced
reportedhappened, not reportedlatest stagenot yet

Key facts

consolidated from all reports
What happened
Two former senior executives of the National Association of General Practitioners appeared in court charged with company law offences.
Where
The men appeared before Dublin District Court.
When
The offences are alleged to have occurred between January 2016 and June 2019.
Investigation
The charges arise from an investigation by the Corporate Enforcement Authority.
Charges
  • Dr Andrew Jordan, the former NAGP chairman, was charged with one count of fraudulent trading and two counts of failing to keep adequate accounting records.
  • Christopher Goodey, aged 57, the former NAGP chief executive officer, was charged with one count of fraudulent trading and two counts of failing to keep adequate accounting records.
Other details
Dr Andrew Jordan's address is given as Templeogue Road, Dublin, and Christopher Goodey's address as Graigue, Abbeyfeale, Co Limerick.
In court
  • On 19 April 2024 both men were served with a book of evidence at Dublin District Court.
  • Both men were sent forward for trial to Dublin Circuit Court.
  • Both men were remanded on continuing bail to a Dublin Circuit Court sitting on 16 May 2024.
Sentence
No sentence has been reported.
8 statements extracted from the articles
  • whatTwo former senior executives of the National Association of General Practitioners appeared in court charged with company law offences. (rte.ie)
  • whenThe offences are alleged to have occurred over a three-and-a-half year period between January 2016 and June 2019. (rte.ie)
  • investigationThe charges arise from an investigation by the Corporate Enforcement Authority. (rte.ie)
  • chargeDr Andrew Jordan, the former NAGP chairman, was charged with one count of fraudulent trading and two counts of failing to keep adequate accounting records. (rte.ie)
  • chargeChristopher Goodey, the former chief executive officer, was also charged with one count of fraudulent trading and two counts of failing to keep adequate accounting records. (rte.ie)
  • courtBoth men appeared before Dublin District Court and were served with a book of evidence. (rte.ie)
  • courtThe men were sent forward for trial to the Dublin Circuit Court. (rte.ie)
  • courtBoth men were remanded on continuing bail to a Dublin Circuit Court sitting on 16 May 2024. (rte.ie)

The reporting

newest first
  1. 19 Apr2024
    Two ex-NAGP executives charged with company law offences

    First report of the charges against the two former NAGP executives, their District Court appearance, the book of evidence, and the sending forward for trial to Dublin Circuit Court with bail continued to 16 May 2024.

    accused, Dr Andrew Jordan, named, irish (judged from name)Dr Andrew Jordanaccused, Christopher Goodey, 57, named, irish (judged from name)Christopher Goodey