Case No. 22267Fraud (alleged, fraudulent registration of property ownership) · Co. Dublin
Owners of ADT House, Dublin, settle part of fraud claim against UK firm SLGI
The owners of ADT House, Crossguns Bridge, Phibsboro Road, Dublin 7, settled High Court proceedings against the former tenant ADT Ltd and the Property Registration Authority in their fraud claim against UK-based SLGI (Holdings) Plc, which allegedly registered itself as the property's owner in 2016. The main claim against SLGI continues, with the case adjourned to April 2023.
- Reportednot reported
- Arrestednot reported
- Chargednot reported
- In court21 Feb
- Verdict
- Sentenced
reportedhappened, not reportedlatest stagenot yet
Key facts
consolidated from all reports11 statements extracted from the articles
- whatThe owners claim SLGI fraudulently registered itself as the proprietor of ADT House. (irishtimes.com)
- whatSLGI was paid €246,000 by ADT to exit the lease agreement. (irishtimes.com)
- whereThe property is ADT House, Crossguns Bridge, Phibsboro Road, Dublin 7. (irishtimes.com)
- whereSLGI (Holdings) Plc has an address at Paul Street in London. (irishtimes.com)
- whenThe case was initiated in 2018. (irishtimes.com)
- whenSLGI was allegedly registered as owner following a purported conveyance in 2016. (irishtimes.com)
- whenThe owners acquired the property in 1993. (irishtimes.com)
- whenThe owners became aware of the issue in March 2018 when they stopped receiving rent. (irishtimes.com)
- courtThe proceedings against ADT parties and the PRA were settled, while the claim against SLGI continues. (irishtimes.com)
- courtThe owners had previously secured a High Court order rectifying the land registry. (irishtimes.com)
- otherSLGI's Irish solicitors intended to bring a motion to come off record in April. (irishtimes.com)
The reporting
newest first- 21 Feb2023Owners of Dublin commercial property settle aspect of claim alleging fraud against UK firm
Reports the settlement of proceedings against ADT Ltd and the PRA, with the main claim against SLGI continuing and the case adjourned to April 2023. The owners had previously secured a High Court order rectifying the land registry.
victim, Michael O'Shea, irish (judged from name)Michael O'Sheavictim, Eithne Uí Riordan, irish (judged from name)Eithne Uí Riordan