Case No. 9683Money laundering · Co. Donegal · 23 Jan 2024

Man on money laundering charge sent to Letterkenny Circuit Court

Aidan Callaghan Boyce, a 24-year-old man of Derrveagh Avenue, Letterkenny, is charged in relation to a money laundering offence allegedly dating from January 23, 2024. Garda Pauline Doherty gave evidence of serving a book of evidence on him. In May 2026 at Letterkenny District Court, Judge Emile Daly administered the alibi warning, made a section 56 order relating to interviews, and returned him for trial after the DPP consented. He was granted legal aid and assigned one counsel, and his latest development is being sent forward to Letterkenny Circuit Court for trial.

  1. Reportednot reported
  2. Arrestednot reported
  3. Chargednot reported
  4. In court7 May
  5. Verdict
  6. Sentenced
reportedhappened, not reportedlatest stagenot yet

Key facts

consolidated from all reports
What happened
Aidan Callaghan Boyce, a 24-year-old man of Derrveagh Avenue, Letterkenny, is charged in relation to a money laundering offence.
Where
The case was heard at Letterkenny District Court.
When
  • The alleged money laundering offence dates from January 23, 2024.
  • The article is dated 2026-05-07 in the feed, but its text says it was published on 11 May 2026.
Charges
Boyce is charged in relation to a money laundering offence, which is an allegation.
Investigation
Garda Pauline Doherty gave evidence of serving a book of evidence on the accused.
In court
  • Inspector Pat McCann confirmed to the court that the Director of Public Prosecutions consented to the accused being sent forward for trial.
  • Judge Emile Daly administered the alibi warning and made a section 56 order relating to interviews.
  • Judge Emile Daly made an order returning the accused for trial at Letterkenny Circuit Court.
  • Legal aid was granted and one counsel was assigned to the accused.
Other details
The accused is a 24-year-old man of Derrveagh Avenue.
9 statements extracted from the articles
  • whereThe case was heard at Letterkenny District Court. (donegallive.ie)
  • whenThe alleged money laundering offence dates from January 23, 2024. (donegallive.ie)
  • investigationA garda gave evidence of serving a book of evidence on the accused. (donegallive.ie)
  • chargeBoyce is charged in relation to a money laundering offence. (donegallive.ie)
  • courtThe DPP consented to the accused being sent forward for trial. (donegallive.ie)
  • courtThe judge administered the alibi warning and made a section 56 order relating to interviews. (donegallive.ie)
  • courtThe judge made an order returning the accused for trial. (donegallive.ie)
  • courtLegal aid was granted and one counsel was assigned. (donegallive.ie)
  • otherThe accused is a 24-year-old of Derrveagh Avenue. (donegallive.ie)

The reporting

newest first
  1. 7 May2026
    Man on money laundering charge sent to Letterkenny Circuit Court

    First court report: the accused was sent forward for trial at Letterkenny Circuit Court after the DPP consented; the book of evidence was served.

    accused, Aidan Callaghan Boyce, 24, male, named, irish (judged from name)Aidan Callaghan Boyce