Case No. 6776Robbery · Co. Dublin · 15 Jan 2024

Man in his 30s charged over service station robbery on Northumberland Road, Dublin

A robbery took place at a service station on Northumberland Road, Dublin 4, on 15 January 2024. Gardaí from DMR South Central arrested a man in his 30s, who is not named in the source, and he was detained at a Garda station in the Dublin Region the day before his court appearance. He was charged in connection with the robbery and was due to appear before District Court No. 4 at the Criminal Courts of Justice on 31 January 2024 at 10:30am. That court appearance is the latest development, and no sentence has been reported; the headline calls it an armed robbery, but the article body does not describe a weapon.

  1. Reportednot reported
  2. Arrestednot reported
  3. Charged15 Jan
  4. In court
  5. Verdict
  6. Sentenced
reportedhappened, not reportedlatest stagenot yet

Key facts

consolidated from all reports
What happened
A robbery took place at a service station.
Where
The service station is on Northumberland Road, Dublin 4.
When
The robbery took place on 15 January 2024.
Weapon
The headline describes an armed robbery, but the article body does not describe a weapon.
Other details
  • The suspect is a man in his 30s, who is not named in the source.
  • The article's metadata gives a date of 15 January 2024, but its text gives an issue date of 31 January 2024.
  • No victim is named in the source.
Investigation
  • Gardaí from DMR South Central investigated the robbery.
  • The man was arrested and detained at a Garda station in the Dublin Region the day before his court appearance.
Charges
The man was charged in connection with the robbery.
In court
The man was due to appear before District Court No. 4 at the Criminal Courts of Justice on 31 January 2024 at 10:30am.
Sentence
No sentence has been reported.
5 statements extracted from the articles
  • whereThe robbery took place at a service station on Northumberland Road, Dublin 4. (garda.ie)
  • whenThe robbery took place on 15 January 2024. (garda.ie)
  • investigationGardaí from DMR South Central arrested the man as part of the investigation. (garda.ie)
  • chargeThe man was charged in connection with a robbery. (garda.ie)
  • courtThe man was due to appear before District Court No. 4 at the Criminal Courts of Justice on 31 January 2024 at 10:30am. (garda.ie)

The reporting

newest first
  1. 15 Jan2024
    Court Appearance - Armed Robbery Northumberland Road Dublin, January 15th, 2024

    Garda press release on the arrest and charge of a man in his 30s and his court appearance. The body text does not describe a weapon, though the headline calls it an armed robbery. The man is not named.

    suspect, 30s, male