Case No. 7841Drugs offence · Co. Dublin

Man charged over €760,000 cannabis seizure in South Dublin

A man in his 40s has been charged over a seizure of cannabis resin and cannabis herb worth €760,000 in South Dublin. The date of the seizure is not given in the sources. A garda.ie notice issued on 19 July 2023 says he will appear before the Criminal Courts of Justice, Court No. 2, at 4.30pm that Wednesday, 19 July, although the notice prints the year as 2923. He is due to appear in court that afternoon.

  1. Reportednot reported
  2. Arrestednot reported
  3. Charged18 Jul
  4. In court
  5. Verdict
  6. Sentenced
reportedhappened, not reportedlatest stagenot yet

Key facts

consolidated from all reports
What happened
Cannabis resin and cannabis herb worth €760,000 were seized.
Where
The seizure took place in South Dublin.
When
  • The seizure date is not stated in the sources.
  • The court appearance is listed for 4.30pm on Wednesday 19 July; the garda.ie notice prints the year as 2923, though 2023 is clearly meant.
Other details
  • The suspect is a man in his 40s, and his name and nationality are not given.
  • The garda.ie court appearance notice is titled with a date of 18 July 2023 and has an issue date of 19 July 2023.
Charges
The man in his 40s has been charged.
In court
He is due to appear before the Criminal Courts of Justice, Court No. 2, on Wednesday afternoon.
5 statements extracted from the articles
  • whatCannabis resin and cannabis herb worth €760,000 were seized. (garda.ie)
  • whereThe seizure took place in South Dublin. (garda.ie)
  • whenThe court appearance is listed for 4.30pm on Wednesday 19 July. (garda.ie)
  • chargeThe man in his 40s has been charged. (garda.ie)
  • courtHe is due to appear before the Criminal Courts of Justice, Court No. 2, on Wednesday afternoon. (garda.ie)

The reporting

newest first
  1. 18 Jul2023
    Court Appearance - €760,000 Cannabis Resin and Cannabis Herb Seized - South Dublin - 18th July 2023

    Court appearance notice from garda.ie. The article gives the title date of 18 July 2023 but does not state when the seizure occurred, so the incident date is left empty. The article says 2923 where 2023 is clearly meant; the fact below keeps the original wording.

    accused, 40s, male