Case No. 3481Commercial dispute (loan redemption, receivership) · Co. Dublin · 23 Mar 2026
Goldstein Property ICAV seeks to redeem €124m loan facilities in Commercial Court
Goldstein Property ICAV brought a fast-track Commercial Court action seeking to redeem approximately €124–€125 million in loan facilities held by RELM loan firms on a commercial property portfolio, and sought an injunction preventing the appointed receivers from selling the properties. Judge Mark Sanfey admitted the case on 23 March 2026 and adjourned it to the following month.
- Reportednot reported
- Arrestednot reported
- Chargednot reported
- In court23 Mar
- Verdict
- Sentenced
reportedhappened, not reportedlatest stagenot yet
Key facts
consolidated from all reports7 statements extracted from the articles
- whatGoldstein claims a redemption sum of between just over €124 million and €125.8 million. (irishtimes.com)
- whatGoldstein is seeking an injunction preventing the receivers from selling the properties. (irishtimes.com)
- whatThe receivers are continuing to market the properties. (irishtimes.com)
- courtThe case was adjourned to the following month. (irishtimes.com)
- otherThe judge noted there was a significant dispute about the amount of the redemption sum. (irishtimes.com)
- otherFrank Crean is counsel for Goldstein. (irishtimes.com)
- otherNeil Steen is counsel for the defendants. (irishtimes.com)
The reporting
newest first- 23 Mar2026Fund seeks to redeem property loan facilities of at least €124m in High Court action
Reports the admission of the case to the fast-track Commercial Court, the parties' competing figures on the redemption sum (€124–€125.8m vs €133m/€146.6m), and the adjournment to the following month.
suspect, Ken Fennel, male, named, irish (judged from name)Ken Fennelsuspect, male, irish (judged from name)