Case No. 10876Assault · Co. Dublin

Gardaí issue update on victim of Dublin assault

An assault on a person took place in Dublin, but the sources give no incident date. On 21 February 2026 Gardaí released a photo of the victim's tattoo and issued an update on the victim, and reports that day said two people had been arrested. The articles do not name the victim or the suspects, or give their age, sex or nationality. The latest reported development is the Gardaí update of 21 February 2026, and no charges, court appearances or sentences are reported.

  1. Reportednot reported
  2. Arrested21 Feb
  3. Charged
  4. In court
  5. Verdict
  6. Sentenced
reportedhappened, not reportedlatest stagenot yet

Key facts

consolidated from all reports
Where
The assault took place in Dublin.
When
The sources do not give the date of the assault; the articles are dated 21 February 2026.
What happened
  • The victim is described only as a person, with no name, age or sex given.
  • The suspects are described as two people, with no names, ages, sexes or nationalities given.
Investigation
  • Gardaí released a photo of the victim's tattoo, reported on 21 February 2026.
  • Gardaí issued an update on the victim of the Dublin assault, reported on 21 February 2026.
Other details
  • Reports dated 21 February 2026 say two people were arrested.
  • One headline refers to a tattoo plea, but the article does not explain what the plea was.
  • The article bodies are unrendered template code, so only the headlines could be used.
Charges
No charges are reported in the articles.
In court
No court proceedings are reported in the articles.
Sentence
No sentence is reported in the articles.
4 statements extracted from the articles
  • whereThe assault took place in Dublin. (extra.ie)
  • investigationGardaí released a photo of the victim's tattoo. (extra.ie)
  • investigationGardaí issued an update on the victim of a Dublin assault. (extra.ie)
  • otherTwo people were arrested. (extra.ie)

The reporting

newest first
  1. 21 Feb2026
    Gardai issue update on victim of Dublin assault after tattoo plea

    Only the headline has usable content; the body is unrendered template code with no names, dates or details. The headline mentions a 'tattoo plea' that the article does not explain. No existing case matches the details given.

  2. 21 Feb2026
    Gardai release photo of Dublin assault victim's tattoo as two arrested

    Only the headline is usable. The article text is website template code, so no victim, suspect, date, location or circumstances are given beyond the headline.

    victimsuspectsuspect