Father of schoolboy stabbed to death in 2019 makes plea to Justice Minister
A schoolboy was stabbed to death in 2019, according to the headline and key facts, though the case record lists the victim as a man. The date and location of the killing, and the identity of any suspect, are not stated in the available material. On 9 March 2025, extra.ie reported that the victim's father had issued a plea to the new Justice Minister. No arrest, charge, court hearing or sentence is reported.
- Reported
- Arrested
- Charged
- In court
- Verdict
- Sentenced
Key facts
consolidated from all reports- What happened
- The victim was a schoolboy, according to the headline and key facts, while the case record gives the victim as a man.
- Cause
- The victim was stabbed to death.
- Weapon
- The weapon is not described beyond stabbing.
- When
- The stabbing took place in 2019, and the exact date is not given.
- Where
- The location of the killing is not stated in the available material.
- Other details
- The victim's father issued a plea to the new Justice Minister.
- The plea was published by extra.ie on 9 March 2025.
- No suspect is named in the available material.
- Only the headline of the article was available, as the body contained page template code.
- Investigation
- No details of the investigation are given in the available material.
- Charges
- No arrest or charge is reported in the available material.
- In court
- No court proceedings are reported in the available material.
- Sentence
- No sentence is reported in the available material.
2 statements extracted from the articles
- whatA schoolboy was stabbed to death in 2019. (extra.ie)
- otherThe schoolboy's father has issued a plea to the new Justice Minister. (extra.ie)
The reporting
newest first- 9 Mar2025Grieving father of schoolboy who was stabbed to death in 2019 issues plea to new Justice Minister
Only the headline is available. The body contains page template code and no details of the killing, the investigation or any court proceedings. Whether the incident occurred in the Republic of Ireland is not stated; this is inferred from the Irish outlet.
victim, male