Ezeon Entertainment seeks to set aside John O'Driscoll's PIA in High Court
Ezeon Entertainment Limited, a company whose shareholders include rugby star Ronan O'Gara and businessman Michael O'Flynn, applied to the High Court on 12 December 2022 to set aside a Personal Insolvency Arrangement granted to fellow shareholder John O'Driscoll in March 2022, alleging fraud, misappropriation of over €15,000 in company funds, and failure to notify the company. Justice Alexander Owens adjourned the matter to mid-January 2023.
- Reportednot reported
- Arrestednot reported
- Chargednot reported
- In court12 Dec
- Verdict
- Sentenced
Key facts
consolidated from all reports7 statements extracted from the articles
- whatThe venture was funded by loans from Anglo Irish Bank. (thejournal.ie)
- whatThe debt had risen to €2.5m by 2018. (thejournal.ie)
- whatEzeon claims significant stock is missing from the company. (thejournal.ie)
- whatO'Gara put €20,000 into the company to keep it afloat in 2019. (thejournal.ie)
- courtThe PIA decision was upheld on appeal to the High Court in July 2022. (thejournal.ie)
- courtAn application to have an appeal against that dismissal heard by the Supreme Court has yet to be determined. (thejournal.ie)
- otherThe claims made by Ezeon are denied by O'Driscoll's side. (thejournal.ie)
The reporting
newest first- 12 Dec2022'You've fleeced me', Ronan O'Gara told business partner over pub insolvency, court hears
Reports the High Court insolvency list hearing where Ezeon applied to set aside O'Driscoll's PIA; includes O'Gara's sworn statement alleging breach of trust and the remark 'you have fleeced me'; matter adjourned to mid-January 2023.
accused, John O'Driscoll, male, named, irish (judged from name)John O'Driscollvictim, Ronan O'Gara, male, irish (judged from name)Ronan O'Garavictim, Michael O'Flynn, male, irish (judged from name)Michael O'Flynn