Case No. 17195Vehicle documentation offences (tax, insurance, NCT) · Co. Donegal

Car seized in Letterkenny over missing tax, insurance and NCT

Gardaí in Letterkenny, County Donegal, seized a car on a Saturday that had no valid documentation on show. The tax on the car had been expired for over a year, and it had no valid insurance or NCT certificate. The article, published on 18 May 2024, does not name the motorist or give their age, sex or nationality. The latest reported development is that the motorist faces a court appearance and the vehicle was seized.

  1. Reported18 May
  2. Arrested
  3. Charged
  4. In court
  5. Verdict
  6. Sentenced
reportedhappened, not reportedlatest stagenot yet

Key facts

consolidated from all reports
Where
Gardaí in Letterkenny, County Donegal, seized a car.
When
The seizure took place on a Saturday; the article was published on 18 May 2024 and the exact date is not stated.
What happened
The car had no valid documentation on show.
Cause
  • The tax on the car had been expired for over a year.
  • The car had no valid insurance and no NCT certificate.
In court
The motorist faces a court appearance and the vehicle was seized.
Other details
  • The motorist is not named and no age, sex or nationality is given.
  • A garda spokesperson warned drivers not to use public roads without all the necessary legal documentation.
6 statements extracted from the articles
  • whereGardaí in Letterkenny seized a car on a Saturday. (donegallive.ie)
  • causeThe car had no valid documentation on show. (donegallive.ie)
  • causeThe tax on the car had been expired for over a year. (donegallive.ie)
  • causeThe car had no valid insurance and no NCT certificate. (donegallive.ie)
  • courtThe motorist faces a court appearance and the vehicle was seized. (donegallive.ie)
  • otherA garda spokesperson warned drivers not to use public roads without the necessary legal documentation. (donegallive.ie)

The reporting

newest first
  1. 18 May2024
    Letterkenny gardai seize car with no valid documents

    Article gives only 'Saturday' for the seizure, and the publication date is 18 May 2024, so the exact date is not stated. The motorist is not named and no age, sex or nationality is given. No matching existing case.

    suspect